Pass the Casserole

I want to begin by saying that it is incredibly difficult trying to figure out what pin I want to do; there are far too many choices. Although, that is what makes this blog so much fun; I can try them all if that is what I want! It just makes the decision processe more interesting.

SAMSUNG CSC
The Prep

This week I decided to kick off this blog by starting with a recipe. I was hanging out with my boyfriend and we were watching T.V when all of a sudden I decided it was time to do my first pin. I don’t know what came over me. I thought, “What better time than now!?” Whether it was boredom, hunger, or pure excitement I am not sure, but I decided I wanted to make dinner for him and his family.

Dish It Up: One thing I learned about Pinterest is the quality of a picture is very important. I did my best to produce to most Pinteresty picture.

The recipe I chose for this weeks was a Cheesy Chicken Broccoli and Rice Casserole. (Click the link for ingredients and instructions) Let me tell you, not only was this delicious it was super easy to make. All I had to do was throw all the ingredients into a pan, mix it up, and make it taste a’real good. I was very happy with how it came out, and Andrew and his parents gave me a big thumbs up. I see more casseroles in my future.

 

I deem this pin a success!

 

Leave a Reply

